CPR works, LLC

We are so excited to do our first blog today. We are CPR works, LLC and we started our business in Pittsburgh, PA and we moved down to Cape Coral, FL September 15, 2011. We have worked very hard to build our business here in the community. We teach most of our classes at Keiser University but we will also come to your location to get your staff certified. We also do private lessons for your convenience.
Meet our staff!
Chris and Sean
Chris –I served 4 years in the United States Army as combat medic. I also served in Desert Shield / Desert Storm. My duty stations included Walter Reed Army Medical Center in Washington D.C. and Fort Gordon in Augusta, GA. When I got out of the Army, I spent several years in hospitals working as a phlebotomist. I then went back to school and got a B.S. in geology and worked as a geologist for 8 years. Then when the economy crashed, I lost my job in 2008. I fell back on my skills as a medic in the Army and got a paramedical examiner contract position. I now perform life and health insurance exams for people who apply for life and health insurance. While still living in Pittsburgh, I discovered a passion for teaching people and after doing some soul searching on what I wanted to teach, I got my First Aid / CPR / AED instructor. Since then, I have been educating people on how to perform the skills they need to be able to save lives. I recently started doing phlebotomy workshops. After 21 years of experience in phlebotomy, I am very excited about educating people in this profession.

Sean – I graduated from high school in 2011 and moved to Cape Coral, FL with Chris (she is my mom). I decided not to attend college right away to help grow our business. While I was living in Pittsburgh, I also got my First Aid / CPR / AED instructor. I also build custom computers. I manage all of the social media and website postings as well as teach classes.

Leave a Reply

